Term dates

School term dates

Term Dates 2021/2022
Autumn Term 2021

Date

Information

Thursday 2nd September

Staff CPD day

Friday 3rd September

Staff CPD day

Monday 6th September

Staff CPD day, Year 7 induction and photographs, Sixth Form registration and team building

Tuesday 7th September

Start of term

Saturday 25th September

Senior School and I&JS Open Event

Wednesday 13th October

Sixth Form Information Evening

Friday 15th October

Half term commences at 3.50pm (Senior) and 3.30pm (Infants & Juniors)

Monday 1st November

All pupils return

Tuesday 14th December

Carol service at Chester Cathedral

Wednesday 15th December

End of term 12.30pm ( Senior) and 12pm (Infants & Juniors)

Spring Term 2022

Date

Information

Monday 3rd January

New Year Bank Holiday - College closed

Tuesday 4th January

Start of term - all pupils return

Friday 7th January

Entrance examinations - College closed

Friday 18th February

Half term commences at 3.50pm (Senior) and 3.30pm (Infants & Juniors)

Monday 28th February

All pupils return

Tuesday 29th March

Passiontide service at Chester Cathedral

Friday 1st April

End of term 12.30pm (Senior) and 12pm (Infants & Juniors)

Summer Term 2022

Date

Information

Tuesday 19th April

Staff CPD day - College closed

Wednesday 20th April

Start of term - all pupils return

Monday 2nd May

May Bank Holiday - College closed

Friday 27th May

Half term commences 3.50pm (Senior) and 3.30pm (Infants & Juniors)

Monday 6th June

All pupils return. Start of activity week

Friday 8th July

End of term 12.30pm (Senior) and 12pm (Infants & Juniors)