Welcome

Be at a school that inspires, a school that wants you to succeed and gives you the confidence, skills and knowledge to believe in yourself, ready to make your mark on the world. 

Be a scientist, an architect or an entrepreneur. Be an Olympic champion, an artist or a musician. At Abbey Gate College, we want you to Be Someone.

We are the longest running, independent, co-educational school for pupils aged four to eighteen in Chester. The locations of both our junior and senior departments in the neighbouring villages of Saighton and Aldford, provide pupils with a feeling of space to help them develop academically and personally.



Can we help?

Fill in our quick enquiry form and we'll get in touch

Download the Broadsheet

Read the latest news from our schools.

Infant and Junior School
Infant & Junior

Find out more about our inspiring Infant & Junior School based in Aldford

Find out more

Senior School
Senior

Explore our Senior School and the options available to students in Saighton

Find out more

Sixth Form
Sixth Form

Read more about life in the Sixth Form and the subjects you can study

Find out more

Latest News and Events

Independent school Abbey Gate College is celebrating another fantastic year of A Level results... read more

Abbey Gate College Chapel Choir enjoyed rave reviews from the Clergy and congregations at... read more

The second annual Sport Awards Evening saw Abbey Gate College welcome back former pupil Alex... read more

On Tuesday 4 July there was cause for double celebration for present and past pupils at Abbey... read more


Thu, 24/08/2017 (All day)

iGCSE and GCSE results released

Tue, 05/09/2017 - 10:00am

Sixth Form Subject Registration and Team Building

Wed, 06/09/2017 - 9:30am

Y7 Induction

Thu, 07/09/2017 (All day)

All pupils return

Thu, 07/09/2017 - 3:30pm

Football Internal Trials Y7 & Y8

Sat, 09/09/2017 - 9:00am

Y7, 8 and 1st XI Football v Oswestry (A) KO 10.00am

Sun, 10/09/2017 - 3:30pm

Y8 Boys C&D Rugby Festival @ Tarporley KO-4pm

Tue, 12/09/2017 - 3:30pm

Y11/12 Netball v Heber (A)

Wed, 13/09/2017 - 6:30pm

L6 Parents' Introduction to Sixth Form

Thu, 14/09/2017 (All day)

Speech Day at Chester Racecourse 2.00 pm to 3.45 pm

Sat, 16/09/2017 - 9:30am

1st XI, Y11 & Y10 Football v Shrewsbury (H) KO 2.15pm

Mon, 18/09/2017 - 8:45am

L6 trip to Glaramara (rtn 20.9)